Mother’s Day Treasures from Annie Acorn Publishing LLC!




ATOW-AV_HEADAnnie Acorn Publishing LLC has compiled a selection of four books that will entertain and delight mothers worldwide in honor of their special day!  These stories span the gamit of traditional and non-traditional motherly roles.

Chocolate Can Kill (Emily Harris Mysteries Book 1) – a full-length, cozy mystery by Annie Acorn.

Also available in print on Amazon UK and iTunes and for Nook and Kobo.

CHOCOLATE CAN KILL (Emily Harris Mysteries Book 1) by Annie Acorn

Chocolate always makes things better, or so Emily Harris believes until even a dozen boxes of her favorite chocolates can’t put her world back together. Returning home from a trip to New Orleans, she is pushed down the airport’s arrival escalator, and despite evidence to the contrary, she believes the push was deliberate. If this weren’t enough her lawyer husband begins to act strangely, her oldest son brings a tramp home as his girlfriend, and two friends are murdered. Simple sayings from her childhood thread their way through her thoughts as she struggles to identify the common denominator, even as she is confined to her home, munching on chocolates. Filled with the warm southern ambience and gentle humor that author, Annie Acorn, has made famous, you won’t want to miss this cliffhanger!


Mother’s aren’t just for changing diapers anymore! Add in solving murders to their resumes.






Luna Lake Cabins: The First Year (Luna Lake Cabins Stories Book 5) by Annie Acorn

Also available on Amazon UK and iTunes and for Nook and Kobo


Where can you find love as you walk along a lake’s shore, mystery in the woods and hidden caves that surround you, and a warm welcome upon arrival? Within the carefully crafted novellas and novelettes gathered for your enjoyment in Luna Lake Cabins – The First Year by beloved, internationally read author Annie Acorn.

Hop into your car, travel north through Tennessee into the Cumberland Mountains, and you will find Luna Lake and the Cabins just west of Cove Lake. Checking in? You may be greeted with a plate of fresh-baked, chocolate chip cookies, and then prepare to laugh, cry, and be surprised as you experience first kisses, lifetime commitments, and second chances that fill you with joy.

Based upon Annie’s memories of time spent at Coleman Lake, Georgia, the Great Smoky Mountain National Park, and the Cumberland Mountains through which she hiked and camped as a girl, you will soon discover within these stories that everything is possible and anything can happen at Luna Lake Cabins, where the magic of love rules.

You won’t want to miss this one!


Love’s Plan
Love’s Third Chance
Christmas by Design
Valentine Goodbye

The-First-Year_16x25A Valentine Goodbye – 

How does a mother decide which child she should live near when they’re grown and live in different areas of the country? She doesn’t have to!  She now has a life of her own!





Romance-Avatar light



A Man for Susan (Captain’s Point Stories) – The second novel in the Captain’s Point series.  A romantic women’s fiction/family saga/chicklit novel written by Annie Acorn & Juliette Hill writing as Charlotte Kent.

Also available in print on Amazon UK and iTunes and for Nook and Kobo

A MAN FOR SUSAN (Captain’s Point Stories Book 2) by Charlotte Kent

The second novel in the women’s fiction series Captain’s Point Stories, A Man for Susan, written by multi-published, internationally known From Women’s Pens authors Annie Acorn and Juliette Hill under the pseudonym Charlotte Kent, offers the reader romance, humor, and adventure in a story of love and personal growth.

Newly married, Adrianna Montgomery Sheffield feels the need to pay forward the happiness she has found with her Chase, determining that her mission will be to find a man for his law partner, Susan. Recognizing her friend as a beautiful woman inside and out, Adrianna believes the task to be an easy one, but soon realizes the depths of the challenge she has set for herself. Will Susan find the strength to open her heart to the tall, dark stranger who has recently moved to their small town, allowing both of them an opportunity for healing and true love?

Don’t miss this chance to fall in love again!


Can a newly divorced mother with a small child to raise find the courage to overcome her fears and seek true love for herself?





Murder on the First Day of Christmas (Chloe Carstairs Mysteries Book 1) – a full-length, humorous cozy by Billie Thomas.

Also available in print on Amazon UK and iTunes and for Nook and Kobo

MURDER ON THE FIRST DAY OF CHRISTMAS (Chloe Carstairs Mysteries Book 1) by Billie Thomas

It’s beginning to look a lot like murder.

Finding a severed hand at a client’s house might throw lesser decorators off their games. But Chloe Carstairs and her mother, Amanda, won’t let a little thing like murder keep them from decking the halls. With a body under the partridge’s pear tree and a dead Santa in a sleigh, they have to crack the case before the killer strikes again – this time much too close to home.

Filled with laugh-out-loud humor, romance and a delightfully difficult mother-daughter relationship, this new series from Billie Thomas offers a fast-paced caper as these two southern ladies try to keep their very merry Christmas from turning into the Noel from hell.

Murder-on-the-First16x25When a mother and daughter team up tp solve a crime, it’s anybody’s guess as to who will discover the solution first!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

CommentLuv badge